Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Sherwood Ridge Public School

Kellyville, 2155 — in Kellyville - East

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1114
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Kellyville - East
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Sherwood Ridge Public School is a state primary school in Kellyville - East, Sydney. It had 584 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Castle Hill - West and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1114, above the national average of 1000 (88th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Sherwood Ridge Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1114ICSEA — 114 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 88% of Australian schools
+114
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 7%Lower-middle quarter 17%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 46%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

584students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 281 · 48%
  • Boys 303 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 62%
  • English only 38%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Sherwood Ridge Public School has an ICSEA of 1114, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 88% of Australian schools. 46% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 7% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 584 students in 2025 (281 girls, 303 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 62% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Sherwood Ridge Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1114
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+114
ICSEA percentile88
Bottom quarter of advantage7%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage17%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage46%
Total enrolment584
Girls281 (48%)
Boys303 (52%)
Language other than English62%
English only38%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Sherwood Ridge Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
584 students
ICSEA
1114 · 88th percentile
Address
Kellyville 2155

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Sherwood Ridge Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Sherwood Ridge Public School: common questions

Is Sherwood Ridge Public School a public or private school?
Sherwood Ridge Public School is a government (public) primary school in Kellyville - East, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Sherwood Ridge Public School?
Sherwood Ridge Public School had 584 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Sherwood Ridge Public School catchment?
Sherwood Ridge Public School's enrolment catchment covers Castle Hill - West, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Sherwood Ridge Public School's ICSEA?
Sherwood Ridge Public School has an ICSEA of 1114, above the national average of 1000 (88th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Sherwood Ridge Public School located?
Sherwood Ridge Public School is at Kellyville 2155, in the Kellyville - East SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).