Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Sackville Street Public School

Ingleburn, 2565 — in Ingleburn

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
971
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Ingleburn
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Sackville Street Public School is a state primary school in Ingleburn, Sydney. It had 474 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 971, below the national average of 1000 (34th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Sackville Street Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

971ICSEA — 29 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 34% of Australian schools
−29
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 42%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 21%Top quarter 10%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

474students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 237 · 50%
  • Boys 237 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 54%
  • English only 46%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

13% of enrolment

Sackville Street Public School has an ICSEA of 971, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 34% of Australian schools. 10% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 42% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 474 students in 2025 (237 girls, 237 boys), 13% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 54% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Sackville Street Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA971
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-29
ICSEA percentile34
Bottom quarter of advantage42%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage21%
Top quarter of advantage10%
Total enrolment474
Girls237 (50%)
Boys237 (50%)
Language other than English54%
English only46%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander13%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Sackville Street Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
474 students
ICSEA
971 · 34th percentile
Address
Ingleburn 2565

Sackville Street Public School: common questions

Is Sackville Street Public School a public or private school?
Sackville Street Public School is a government (public) primary school in Ingleburn, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Sackville Street Public School?
Sackville Street Public School had 474 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Sackville Street Public School's ICSEA?
Sackville Street Public School has an ICSEA of 971, below the national average of 1000 (34th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Sackville Street Public School located?
Sackville Street Public School is at Ingleburn 2565.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).