Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Ruse Public School

Ruse, 2560 — in Leumeah - Minto Heights

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
973
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Leumeah - Minto Heights
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Ruse Public School is a state primary school in Leumeah - Minto Heights, Sydney. It had 483 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 973, below the national average of 1000 (35th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Ruse Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

973ICSEA — 27 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 35% of Australian schools
−27
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 44%Lower-middle quarter 29%Upper-middle quarter 18%Top quarter 10%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

483students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 223 · 46%
  • Boys 260 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 33%
  • English only 67%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

12% of enrolment

Ruse Public School has an ICSEA of 973, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 35% of Australian schools. 10% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 44% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 483 students in 2025 (223 girls, 260 boys), 12% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 33% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Ruse Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA973
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-27
ICSEA percentile35
Bottom quarter of advantage44%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage29%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage18%
Top quarter of advantage10%
Total enrolment483
Girls223 (46%)
Boys260 (54%)
Language other than English33%
English only67%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander12%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Ruse Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
483 students
ICSEA
973 · 35th percentile
Address
Ruse 2560

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Ruse Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Ruse Public School: common questions

Is Ruse Public School a public or private school?
Ruse Public School is a government (public) primary school in Leumeah - Minto Heights, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Ruse Public School?
Ruse Public School had 483 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Ruse Public School's ICSEA?
Ruse Public School has an ICSEA of 973, below the national average of 1000 (35th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Ruse Public School located?
Ruse Public School is at Ruse 2560, in the Leumeah - Minto Heights SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).