Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Roseville Public School

Roseville, 2069 — in Lindfield - Roseville

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1172
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Lindfield - Roseville
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Roseville Public School is a state primary school in Lindfield - Roseville, Sydney. It had 520 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Chatswood - East and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1172, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Roseville Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1172ICSEA — 172 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 98% of Australian schools
+172
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 2%Lower-middle quarter 6%Upper-middle quarter 22%Top quarter 70%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

520students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 248 · 48%
  • Boys 272 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 63%
  • English only 37%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Roseville Public School has an ICSEA of 1172, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 98% of Australian schools. 70% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 2% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 520 students in 2025 (248 girls, 272 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 63% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Roseville Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1172
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+172
ICSEA percentile98
Bottom quarter of advantage2%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage6%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage22%
Top quarter of advantage70%
Total enrolment520
Girls248 (48%)
Boys272 (52%)
Language other than English63%
English only37%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Roseville Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
520 students
ICSEA
1172 · 98th percentile
Address
Roseville 2069

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Roseville Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Covers Chatswood - East.

Also parts of Lindfield - Roseville, Willoughby.

Roseville Public School: common questions

Is Roseville Public School a public or private school?
Roseville Public School is a government (public) primary school in Lindfield - Roseville, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Roseville Public School?
Roseville Public School had 520 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Roseville Public School catchment?
Roseville Public School's enrolment catchment covers Chatswood - East, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Roseville Public School's ICSEA?
Roseville Public School has an ICSEA of 1172, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Roseville Public School located?
Roseville Public School is at Roseville 2069, in the Lindfield - Roseville SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).