Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Randwick Public School

Randwick, 2031 — in Randwick - North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1155
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Randwick - North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Randwick Public School is a state primary school in Randwick - North, Sydney. It had 853 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Randwick - North and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1155, above the national average of 1000 (96th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Randwick Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1155ICSEA — 155 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 96% of Australian schools
+155
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 2%Lower-middle quarter 10%Upper-middle quarter 26%Top quarter 63%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

853students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 436 · 51%
  • Boys 417 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 50%
  • English only 50%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Randwick Public School has an ICSEA of 1155, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 96% of Australian schools. 63% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 2% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 853 students in 2025 (436 girls, 417 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 50% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Randwick Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1155
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+155
ICSEA percentile96
Bottom quarter of advantage2%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage10%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage26%
Top quarter of advantage63%
Total enrolment853
Girls436 (51%)
Boys417 (49%)
Language other than English50%
English only50%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Randwick Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
853 students
ICSEA
1155 · 96th percentile
Address
Randwick 2031

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Randwick Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Randwick Public School: common questions

Is Randwick Public School a public or private school?
Randwick Public School is a government (public) primary school in Randwick - North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Randwick Public School?
Randwick Public School had 853 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Randwick Public School catchment?
Randwick Public School's enrolment catchment covers Randwick - North, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Randwick Public School's ICSEA?
Randwick Public School has an ICSEA of 1155, above the national average of 1000 (96th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Randwick Public School located?
Randwick Public School is at Randwick 2031, in the Randwick - North SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).