Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Prairievale Public School

Bossley Park, 2176 — in Bossley Park - Abbotsbury

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
894
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bossley Park - Abbotsbury
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Prairievale Public School is a state primary school in Bossley Park - Abbotsbury, Sydney. It had 419 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Greenfield Park - Prairiewood and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 894, below the national average of 1000 (10th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Prairievale Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

894ICSEA — 106 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 10% of Australian schools
−106
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 70%Lower-middle quarter 20%Upper-middle quarter 9%Top quarter 2%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

419students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 195 · 47%
  • Boys 224 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 91%
  • English only 9%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

6% of enrolment

Prairievale Public School has an ICSEA of 894, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 10% of Australian schools. 2% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 70% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 419 students in 2025 (195 girls, 224 boys), 6% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 91% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Prairievale Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA894
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-106
ICSEA percentile10
Bottom quarter of advantage70%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage20%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage9%
Top quarter of advantage2%
Total enrolment419
Girls195 (47%)
Boys224 (53%)
Language other than English91%
English only9%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander6%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Prairievale Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
419 students
ICSEA
894 · 10th percentile
Address
Bossley Park 2176

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Prairievale Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Prairievale Public School: common questions

Is Prairievale Public School a public or private school?
Prairievale Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bossley Park - Abbotsbury, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Prairievale Public School?
Prairievale Public School had 419 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Prairievale Public School catchment?
Prairievale Public School's enrolment catchment covers Greenfield Park - Prairiewood, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Prairievale Public School's ICSEA?
Prairievale Public School has an ICSEA of 894, below the national average of 1000 (10th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Prairievale Public School located?
Prairievale Public School is at Bossley Park 2176, in the Bossley Park - Abbotsbury SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).