Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Penrith Public School

Penrith, 2750 — in Penrith

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
986
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Penrith
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Penrith Public School is a state primary school in Penrith, Sydney. It had 524 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 986, below the national average of 1000 (41st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Penrith Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

986ICSEA — 14 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 41% of Australian schools
−14
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 38%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 22%Top quarter 14%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

524students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 262 · 50%
  • Boys 262 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 49%
  • English only 51%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

11% of enrolment

Penrith Public School has an ICSEA of 986, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 41% of Australian schools. 14% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 38% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 524 students in 2025 (262 girls, 262 boys), 11% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 49% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Penrith Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA986
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-14
ICSEA percentile41
Bottom quarter of advantage38%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage22%
Top quarter of advantage14%
Total enrolment524
Girls262 (50%)
Boys262 (50%)
Language other than English49%
English only51%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander11%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Penrith Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
524 students
ICSEA
986 · 41st percentile
Address
Penrith 2750

Penrith Public School: common questions

Is Penrith Public School a public or private school?
Penrith Public School is a government (public) primary school in Penrith, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Penrith Public School?
Penrith Public School had 524 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Penrith Public School's ICSEA?
Penrith Public School has an ICSEA of 986, below the national average of 1000 (41st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Penrith Public School located?
Penrith Public School is at Penrith 2750.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).