Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Oatley West Public School

Oatley, 2223 — in Mortdale - Oatley

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1132
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Mortdale - Oatley
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Oatley West Public School is a state primary school in Mortdale - Oatley, Sydney. It had 519 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Mortdale - Oatley and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1132, above the national average of 1000 (92nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Oatley West Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1132ICSEA — 132 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 92% of Australian schools
+132
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 3%Lower-middle quarter 13%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 53%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

519students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 242 · 47%
  • Boys 277 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 52%
  • English only 48%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Oatley West Public School has an ICSEA of 1132, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 92% of Australian schools. 53% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 3% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 519 students in 2025 (242 girls, 277 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 52% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Oatley West Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1132
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+132
ICSEA percentile92
Bottom quarter of advantage3%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage13%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage53%
Total enrolment519
Girls242 (47%)
Boys277 (53%)
Language other than English52%
English only48%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Oatley West Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
519 students
ICSEA
1132 · 92nd percentile
Address
Oatley 2223

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Oatley West Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Oatley West Public School: common questions

Is Oatley West Public School a public or private school?
Oatley West Public School is a government (public) primary school in Mortdale - Oatley, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Oatley West Public School?
Oatley West Public School had 519 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Oatley West Public School catchment?
Oatley West Public School's enrolment catchment covers Mortdale - Oatley, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Oatley West Public School's ICSEA?
Oatley West Public School has an ICSEA of 1132, above the national average of 1000 (92nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Oatley West Public School located?
Oatley West Public School is at Oatley 2223, in the Mortdale - Oatley SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).