Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Oatlands Public School

Oatlands, 2117 — in Oatlands - Dundas Valley

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1072
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Oatlands - Dundas Valley
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Oatlands Public School is a state primary school in Oatlands - Dundas Valley, Sydney. It had 159 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers North Parramatta and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1072, above the national average of 1000 (76th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Oatlands Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1072ICSEA — 72 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 76% of Australian schools
+72
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 14%Lower-middle quarter 21%Upper-middle quarter 27%Top quarter 38%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

159students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 75 · 47%
  • Boys 84 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 51%
  • English only 49%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

5% of enrolment

Oatlands Public School has an ICSEA of 1072, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 76% of Australian schools. 38% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 14% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 159 students in 2025 (75 girls, 84 boys), 5% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 51% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Oatlands Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1072
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+72
ICSEA percentile76
Bottom quarter of advantage14%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage21%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage27%
Top quarter of advantage38%
Total enrolment159
Girls75 (47%)
Boys84 (53%)
Language other than English51%
English only49%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander5%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Oatlands Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
159 students
ICSEA
1072 · 76th percentile
Address
Oatlands 2117

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Oatlands Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Oatlands Public School: common questions

Is Oatlands Public School a public or private school?
Oatlands Public School is a government (public) primary school in Oatlands - Dundas Valley, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Oatlands Public School?
Oatlands Public School had 159 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Oatlands Public School catchment?
Oatlands Public School's enrolment catchment covers North Parramatta, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Oatlands Public School's ICSEA?
Oatlands Public School has an ICSEA of 1072, above the national average of 1000 (76th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Oatlands Public School located?
Oatlands Public School is at Oatlands 2117, in the Oatlands - Dundas Valley SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).