Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Oakville Public School

Oakville, 2765 — in Pitt Town - McGraths Hill

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1032
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Pitt Town - McGraths Hill
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Oakville Public School is a state primary school in Pitt Town - McGraths Hill, Sydney. It had 612 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1032, above the national average of 1000 (61st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Oakville Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1032ICSEA — 32 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 61% of Australian schools
+32
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 23%Lower-middle quarter 30%Upper-middle quarter 30%Top quarter 18%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

612students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 282 · 46%
  • Boys 330 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 35%
  • English only 65%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

5% of enrolment

Oakville Public School has an ICSEA of 1032, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 61% of Australian schools. 18% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 23% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 612 students in 2025 (282 girls, 330 boys), 5% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 35% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Oakville Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1032
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+32
ICSEA percentile61
Bottom quarter of advantage23%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage30%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage30%
Top quarter of advantage18%
Total enrolment612
Girls282 (46%)
Boys330 (54%)
Language other than English35%
English only65%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander5%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Oakville Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
612 students
ICSEA
1032 · 61st percentile
Address
Oakville 2765

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Oakville Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Oakville Public School: common questions

Is Oakville Public School a public or private school?
Oakville Public School is a government (public) primary school in Pitt Town - McGraths Hill, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Oakville Public School?
Oakville Public School had 612 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Oakville Public School's ICSEA?
Oakville Public School has an ICSEA of 1032, above the national average of 1000 (61st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Oakville Public School located?
Oakville Public School is at Oakville 2765, in the Pitt Town - McGraths Hill SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).