Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Oakhill Drive Public School

Castle Hill, 2154 — in Castle Hill - East

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1152
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Castle Hill - East
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Oakhill Drive Public School is a state primary school in Castle Hill - East, Sydney. It had 756 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Castle Hill - East and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1152, above the national average of 1000 (95th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Oakhill Drive Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1152ICSEA — 152 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 95% of Australian schools
+152
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 10%Upper-middle quarter 29%Top quarter 61%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

756students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 336 · 44%
  • Boys 420 · 56%

Language background

  • Language other than English 80%
  • English only 20%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Oakhill Drive Public School has an ICSEA of 1152, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 95% of Australian schools. 61% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 756 students in 2025 (336 girls, 420 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 80% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Oakhill Drive Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1152
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+152
ICSEA percentile95
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage10%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage29%
Top quarter of advantage61%
Total enrolment756
Girls336 (44%)
Boys420 (56%)
Language other than English80%
English only20%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Oakhill Drive Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
756 students
ICSEA
1152 · 95th percentile
Address
Castle Hill 2154

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Oakhill Drive Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Oakhill Drive Public School: common questions

Is Oakhill Drive Public School a public or private school?
Oakhill Drive Public School is a government (public) primary school in Castle Hill - East, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Oakhill Drive Public School?
Oakhill Drive Public School had 756 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Oakhill Drive Public School catchment?
Oakhill Drive Public School's enrolment catchment covers Castle Hill - East, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Oakhill Drive Public School's ICSEA?
Oakhill Drive Public School has an ICSEA of 1152, above the national average of 1000 (95th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Oakhill Drive Public School located?
Oakhill Drive Public School is at Castle Hill 2154, in the Castle Hill - East SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).