Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Londonderry Public School

Londonderry, 2753 — in Yarramundi - Londonderry

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
939
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Yarramundi - Londonderry
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Londonderry Public School is a state primary school in Yarramundi - Londonderry, Sydney. It had 235 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Yarramundi - Londonderry and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 939, below the national average of 1000 (21st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Londonderry Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

939ICSEA — 61 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 21% of Australian schools
−61
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 55%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 12%Top quarter 4%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

235students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 102 · 43%
  • Boys 133 · 57%

Language background

  • Language other than English 15%
  • English only 85%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

15% of enrolment

Londonderry Public School has an ICSEA of 939, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 21% of Australian schools. 4% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 55% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 235 students in 2025 (102 girls, 133 boys), 15% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 15% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Londonderry Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA939
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-61
ICSEA percentile21
Bottom quarter of advantage55%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage12%
Top quarter of advantage4%
Total enrolment235
Girls102 (43%)
Boys133 (57%)
Language other than English15%
English only85%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander15%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Londonderry Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
235 students
ICSEA
939 · 21st percentile
Address
Londonderry 2753

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Londonderry Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Londonderry Public School: common questions

Is Londonderry Public School a public or private school?
Londonderry Public School is a government (public) primary school in Yarramundi - Londonderry, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Londonderry Public School?
Londonderry Public School had 235 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Londonderry Public School catchment?
Londonderry Public School's enrolment catchment covers Yarramundi - Londonderry, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Londonderry Public School's ICSEA?
Londonderry Public School has an ICSEA of 939, below the national average of 1000 (21st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Londonderry Public School located?
Londonderry Public School is at Londonderry 2753, in the Yarramundi - Londonderry SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).