Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Liverpool Public School

Liverpool, 2170 — in Liverpool - East

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
960
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Liverpool - East
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Liverpool Public School is a state primary school in Liverpool - East, Sydney. It had 562 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Liverpool - East and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 960, below the national average of 1000 (29th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Liverpool Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

960ICSEA — 40 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 29% of Australian schools
−40
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 51%Lower-middle quarter 25%Upper-middle quarter 18%Top quarter 6%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

562students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 288 · 51%
  • Boys 274 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 93%
  • English only 7%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Liverpool Public School has an ICSEA of 960, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 29% of Australian schools. 6% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 51% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 562 students in 2025 (288 girls, 274 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 93% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Liverpool Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA960
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-40
ICSEA percentile29
Bottom quarter of advantage51%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage25%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage18%
Top quarter of advantage6%
Total enrolment562
Girls288 (51%)
Boys274 (49%)
Language other than English93%
English only7%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Liverpool Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
562 students
ICSEA
960 · 29th percentile
Address
Liverpool 2170

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Liverpool Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Liverpool Public School: common questions

Is Liverpool Public School a public or private school?
Liverpool Public School is a government (public) primary school in Liverpool - East, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Liverpool Public School?
Liverpool Public School had 562 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Liverpool Public School catchment?
Liverpool Public School's enrolment catchment covers Liverpool - East, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Liverpool Public School's ICSEA?
Liverpool Public School has an ICSEA of 960, below the national average of 1000 (29th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Liverpool Public School located?
Liverpool Public School is at Liverpool 2170, in the Liverpool - East SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).