Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Kurnell Public School

Kurnell, 2231 — in Cronulla - Kurnell - Bundeena

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1030
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Cronulla - Kurnell - Bundeena
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Kurnell Public School is a state primary school in Cronulla - Kurnell - Bundeena, Sydney. It had 211 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Cronulla - Kurnell - Bundeena. Its ICSEA is 1030, above the national average of 1000 (60th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Kurnell Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1030ICSEA — 30 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 60% of Australian schools
+30
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 17%Lower-middle quarter 39%Upper-middle quarter 34%Top quarter 11%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

211students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 97 · 46%
  • Boys 114 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 11%
  • English only 89%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

4% of enrolment

Kurnell Public School has an ICSEA of 1030, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 60% of Australian schools. 11% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 17% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 211 students in 2025 (97 girls, 114 boys), 4% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 11% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Kurnell Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1030
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+30
ICSEA percentile60
Bottom quarter of advantage17%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage39%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage34%
Top quarter of advantage11%
Total enrolment211
Girls97 (46%)
Boys114 (54%)
Language other than English11%
English only89%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander4%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Kurnell Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
211 students
ICSEA
1030 · 60th percentile
Address
Kurnell 2231

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Kurnell Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Kurnell Public School: common questions

Is Kurnell Public School a public or private school?
Kurnell Public School is a government (public) primary school in Cronulla - Kurnell - Bundeena, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Kurnell Public School?
Kurnell Public School had 211 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Kurnell Public School catchment?
Kurnell Public School's enrolment catchment covers Cronulla - Kurnell - Bundeena. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Kurnell Public School's ICSEA?
Kurnell Public School has an ICSEA of 1030, above the national average of 1000 (60th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Kurnell Public School located?
Kurnell Public School is at Kurnell 2231, in the Cronulla - Kurnell - Bundeena SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).