Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

King Park Public School

St Johns Park, 2176 — in St Johns Park - Wakeley

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
985
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
St Johns Park - Wakeley
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

King Park Public School is a state primary school in St Johns Park - Wakeley, Sydney. It had 396 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 985, below the national average of 1000 (40th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for King Park Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

985ICSEA — 15 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 40% of Australian schools
−15
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 39%Lower-middle quarter 31%Upper-middle quarter 21%Top quarter 9%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

396students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 186 · 47%
  • Boys 210 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 78%
  • English only 22%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

King Park Public School has an ICSEA of 985, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 40% of Australian schools. 9% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 39% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 396 students in 2025 (186 girls, 210 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 78% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
King Park Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA985
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-15
ICSEA percentile40
Bottom quarter of advantage39%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage31%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage21%
Top quarter of advantage9%
Total enrolment396
Girls186 (47%)
Boys210 (53%)
Language other than English78%
English only22%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for King Park Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
396 students
ICSEA
985 · 40th percentile
Address
St Johns Park 2176

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
King Park Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

King Park Public School: common questions

Is King Park Public School a public or private school?
King Park Public School is a government (public) primary school in St Johns Park - Wakeley, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to King Park Public School?
King Park Public School had 396 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is King Park Public School's ICSEA?
King Park Public School has an ICSEA of 985, below the national average of 1000 (40th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is King Park Public School located?
King Park Public School is at St Johns Park 2176, in the St Johns Park - Wakeley SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).