Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Killara Public School

Killara, 2071 — in Gordon - Killara

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1148
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Gordon - Killara
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Killara Public School is a state primary school in Gordon - Killara, Sydney. It had 273 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1148, above the national average of 1000 (95th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Killara Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1148ICSEA — 148 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 95% of Australian schools
+148
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 7%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 60%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

273students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 140 · 51%
  • Boys 133 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 74%
  • English only 26%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Killara Public School has an ICSEA of 1148, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 95% of Australian schools. 60% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 273 students in 2025 (140 girls, 133 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 74% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Killara Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1148
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+148
ICSEA percentile95
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage7%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage60%
Total enrolment273
Girls140 (51%)
Boys133 (49%)
Language other than English74%
English only26%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Killara Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
273 students
ICSEA
1148 · 95th percentile
Address
Killara 2071

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Killara Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Also parts of Gordon - Killara, Pymble.

Killara Public School: common questions

Is Killara Public School a public or private school?
Killara Public School is a government (public) primary school in Gordon - Killara, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Killara Public School?
Killara Public School had 273 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Killara Public School's ICSEA?
Killara Public School has an ICSEA of 1148, above the national average of 1000 (95th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Killara Public School located?
Killara Public School is at Killara 2071, in the Gordon - Killara SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).