Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Jordan Springs Public School

Jordan Springs, 2747 — in Jordan Springs - Llandilo

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1017
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Jordan Springs - Llandilo
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Jordan Springs Public School is a state primary school in Jordan Springs - Llandilo, Sydney. It had 1,119 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1017, above the national average of 1000 (55th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Jordan Springs Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1017ICSEA — 17 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 55% of Australian schools
+17
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 25%Lower-middle quarter 30%Upper-middle quarter 28%Top quarter 17%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

1,119students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 551 · 49%
  • Boys 568 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 46%
  • English only 54%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

9% of enrolment

Jordan Springs Public School has an ICSEA of 1017, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 55% of Australian schools. 17% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 25% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 1,119 students in 2025 (551 girls, 568 boys), 9% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 46% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Jordan Springs Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1017
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+17
ICSEA percentile55
Bottom quarter of advantage25%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage30%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage28%
Top quarter of advantage17%
Total enrolment1,119
Girls551 (49%)
Boys568 (51%)
Language other than English46%
English only54%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander9%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Jordan Springs Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
1,119 students
ICSEA
1017 · 55th percentile
Address
Jordan Springs 2747

Jordan Springs Public School: common questions

Is Jordan Springs Public School a public or private school?
Jordan Springs Public School is a government (public) primary school in Jordan Springs - Llandilo, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Jordan Springs Public School?
Jordan Springs Public School had 1,119 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Jordan Springs Public School's ICSEA?
Jordan Springs Public School has an ICSEA of 1017, above the national average of 1000 (55th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Jordan Springs Public School located?
Jordan Springs Public School is at Jordan Springs 2747, in the Jordan Springs - Llandilo SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).