Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

John Palmer Public School

The Ponds, 2769 — in Kellyville Ridge - The Ponds

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1125
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Kellyville Ridge - The Ponds
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

John Palmer Public School is a state primary school in Kellyville Ridge - The Ponds, Sydney. It had 950 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Kellyville Ridge - The Ponds and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1125, above the national average of 1000 (90th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for John Palmer Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1125ICSEA — 125 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 90% of Australian schools
+125
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 5%Lower-middle quarter 14%Upper-middle quarter 30%Top quarter 52%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

950students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 429 · 45%
  • Boys 521 · 55%

Language background

  • Language other than English 68%
  • English only 32%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

John Palmer Public School has an ICSEA of 1125, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 90% of Australian schools. 52% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 5% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 950 students in 2025 (429 girls, 521 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 68% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
John Palmer Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1125
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+125
ICSEA percentile90
Bottom quarter of advantage5%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage14%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage30%
Top quarter of advantage52%
Total enrolment950
Girls429 (45%)
Boys521 (55%)
Language other than English68%
English only32%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for John Palmer Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
950 students
ICSEA
1125 · 90th percentile
Address
The Ponds 2769

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
John Palmer Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

John Palmer Public School: common questions

Is John Palmer Public School a public or private school?
John Palmer Public School is a government (public) primary school in Kellyville Ridge - The Ponds, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to John Palmer Public School?
John Palmer Public School had 950 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the John Palmer Public School catchment?
John Palmer Public School's enrolment catchment covers Kellyville Ridge - The Ponds, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is John Palmer Public School's ICSEA?
John Palmer Public School has an ICSEA of 1125, above the national average of 1000 (90th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is John Palmer Public School located?
John Palmer Public School is at The Ponds 2769, in the Kellyville Ridge - The Ponds SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).