Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Harrington Park Public School

Harrington Park, 2567 — in Harrington Park

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1035
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Harrington Park
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Harrington Park Public School is a state primary school in Harrington Park, Sydney. It had 731 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Harrington Park and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1035, above the national average of 1000 (62nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Harrington Park Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1035ICSEA — 35 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 62% of Australian schools
+35
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 20%Lower-middle quarter 32%Upper-middle quarter 30%Top quarter 19%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

731students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 373 · 51%
  • Boys 358 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 36%
  • English only 64%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

6% of enrolment

Harrington Park Public School has an ICSEA of 1035, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 62% of Australian schools. 19% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 20% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 731 students in 2025 (373 girls, 358 boys), 6% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 36% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Harrington Park Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1035
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+35
ICSEA percentile62
Bottom quarter of advantage20%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage32%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage30%
Top quarter of advantage19%
Total enrolment731
Girls373 (51%)
Boys358 (49%)
Language other than English36%
English only64%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander6%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Harrington Park Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
731 students
ICSEA
1035 · 62nd percentile
Address
Harrington Park 2567

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Harrington Park Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Harrington Park Public School: common questions

Is Harrington Park Public School a public or private school?
Harrington Park Public School is a government (public) primary school in Harrington Park, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Harrington Park Public School?
Harrington Park Public School had 731 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Harrington Park Public School catchment?
Harrington Park Public School's enrolment catchment covers Harrington Park, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Harrington Park Public School's ICSEA?
Harrington Park Public School has an ICSEA of 1035, above the national average of 1000 (62nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Harrington Park Public School located?
Harrington Park Public School is at Harrington Park 2567.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).