Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Harcourt Public School

Campsie, 2194 — in Campsie - North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1033
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Campsie - North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Harcourt Public School is a state primary school in Campsie - North, Sydney. It had 373 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Campsie - North and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1033, above the national average of 1000 (61st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Harcourt Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1033ICSEA — 33 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 61% of Australian schools
+33
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 25%Lower-middle quarter 27%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 17%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

373students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 175 · 47%
  • Boys 198 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 88%
  • English only 12%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Harcourt Public School has an ICSEA of 1033, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 61% of Australian schools. 17% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 25% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 373 students in 2025 (175 girls, 198 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 88% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Harcourt Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1033
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+33
ICSEA percentile61
Bottom quarter of advantage25%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage27%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage17%
Total enrolment373
Girls175 (47%)
Boys198 (53%)
Language other than English88%
English only12%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Harcourt Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
373 students
ICSEA
1033 · 61st percentile
Address
Campsie 2194

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Harcourt Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Harcourt Public School: common questions

Is Harcourt Public School a public or private school?
Harcourt Public School is a government (public) primary school in Campsie - North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Harcourt Public School?
Harcourt Public School had 373 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Harcourt Public School catchment?
Harcourt Public School's enrolment catchment covers Campsie - North, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Harcourt Public School's ICSEA?
Harcourt Public School has an ICSEA of 1033, above the national average of 1000 (61st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Harcourt Public School located?
Harcourt Public School is at Campsie 2194, in the Campsie - North SA2.

Other schools in Campsie - North

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).