Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Glenmore Road Public School

Paddington, 2021 — in Paddington - Moore Park

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1176
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Paddington - Moore Park
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Glenmore Road Public School is a state primary school in Paddington - Moore Park, Sydney. It had 263 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1176, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Glenmore Road Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1176ICSEA — 176 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 98% of Australian schools
+176
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 5%Upper-middle quarter 24%Top quarter 71%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

263students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 132 · 50%
  • Boys 131 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 24%
  • English only 76%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Glenmore Road Public School has an ICSEA of 1176, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 98% of Australian schools. 71% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 263 students in 2025 (132 girls, 131 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 24% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Glenmore Road Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1176
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+176
ICSEA percentile98
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage5%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage24%
Top quarter of advantage71%
Total enrolment263
Girls132 (50%)
Boys131 (50%)
Language other than English24%
English only76%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Glenmore Road Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
263 students
ICSEA
1176 · 98th percentile
Address
Paddington 2021

Glenmore Road Public School: common questions

Is Glenmore Road Public School a public or private school?
Glenmore Road Public School is a government (public) primary school in Paddington - Moore Park, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Glenmore Road Public School?
Glenmore Road Public School had 263 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Glenmore Road Public School's ICSEA?
Glenmore Road Public School has an ICSEA of 1176, above the national average of 1000 (98th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Glenmore Road Public School located?
Glenmore Road Public School is at Paddington 2021, in the Paddington - Moore Park SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).