Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Emu Heights Public School

Emu Plains, 2750 — in Emu Plains - Leonay

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1006
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Emu Plains - Leonay
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Emu Heights Public School is a state primary school in Emu Plains - Leonay, Sydney. It had 237 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Emu Plains - Leonay and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1006, above the national average of 1000 (50th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Emu Heights Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1006ICSEA — 6 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 50% of Australian schools
+6
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 29%Lower-middle quarter 35%Upper-middle quarter 23%Top quarter 13%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

237students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 121 · 51%
  • Boys 116 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 10%
  • English only 90%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

9% of enrolment

Emu Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 1006, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 50% of Australian schools. 13% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 29% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 237 students in 2025 (121 girls, 116 boys), 9% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 10% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Emu Heights Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1006
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+6
ICSEA percentile50
Bottom quarter of advantage29%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage35%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage23%
Top quarter of advantage13%
Total enrolment237
Girls121 (51%)
Boys116 (49%)
Language other than English10%
English only90%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander9%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Emu Heights Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
237 students
ICSEA
1006 · 50th percentile
Address
Emu Plains 2750

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Emu Heights Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Emu Heights Public School: common questions

Is Emu Heights Public School a public or private school?
Emu Heights Public School is a government (public) primary school in Emu Plains - Leonay, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Emu Heights Public School?
Emu Heights Public School had 237 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Emu Heights Public School catchment?
Emu Heights Public School's enrolment catchment covers Emu Plains - Leonay, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Emu Heights Public School's ICSEA?
Emu Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 1006, above the national average of 1000 (50th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Emu Heights Public School located?
Emu Heights Public School is at Emu Plains 2750, in the Emu Plains - Leonay SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).