Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Edensor Park Public School

Edensor Park, 2176 — in Edensor Park

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
963
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Edensor Park
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Edensor Park Public School is a state primary school in Edensor Park, Sydney. It had 286 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Edensor Park and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 963, below the national average of 1000 (30th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Edensor Park Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

963ICSEA — 37 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 30% of Australian schools
−37
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 50%Lower-middle quarter 25%Upper-middle quarter 17%Top quarter 8%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

286students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 141 · 49%
  • Boys 145 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 79%
  • English only 21%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

3% of enrolment

Edensor Park Public School has an ICSEA of 963, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 30% of Australian schools. 8% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 50% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 286 students in 2025 (141 girls, 145 boys), 3% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 79% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Edensor Park Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA963
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-37
ICSEA percentile30
Bottom quarter of advantage50%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage25%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage17%
Top quarter of advantage8%
Total enrolment286
Girls141 (49%)
Boys145 (51%)
Language other than English79%
English only21%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander3%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Edensor Park Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
286 students
ICSEA
963 · 30th percentile
Address
Edensor Park 2176

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Edensor Park Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Edensor Park Public School: common questions

Is Edensor Park Public School a public or private school?
Edensor Park Public School is a government (public) primary school in Edensor Park, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Edensor Park Public School?
Edensor Park Public School had 286 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Edensor Park Public School catchment?
Edensor Park Public School's enrolment catchment covers Edensor Park, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Edensor Park Public School's ICSEA?
Edensor Park Public School has an ICSEA of 963, below the national average of 1000 (30th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Edensor Park Public School located?
Edensor Park Public School is at Edensor Park 2176.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).