Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Dulwich Hill Public School

Dulwich Hill, 2203 — in Dulwich Hill - Lewisham

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1099
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Dulwich Hill - Lewisham
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Dulwich Hill Public School is a state primary school in Dulwich Hill - Lewisham, Sydney. It had 358 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1099, above the national average of 1000 (84th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Dulwich Hill Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1099ICSEA — 99 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 84% of Australian schools
+99
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 9%Lower-middle quarter 18%Upper-middle quarter 28%Top quarter 46%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

358students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 178 · 50%
  • Boys 180 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 33%
  • English only 67%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

6% of enrolment

Dulwich Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 1099, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 84% of Australian schools. 46% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 9% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 358 students in 2025 (178 girls, 180 boys), 6% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 33% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Dulwich Hill Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1099
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+99
ICSEA percentile84
Bottom quarter of advantage9%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage18%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage28%
Top quarter of advantage46%
Total enrolment358
Girls178 (50%)
Boys180 (50%)
Language other than English33%
English only67%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander6%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Dulwich Hill Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
358 students
ICSEA
1099 · 84th percentile
Address
Dulwich Hill 2203

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Dulwich Hill Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Dulwich Hill Public School: common questions

Is Dulwich Hill Public School a public or private school?
Dulwich Hill Public School is a government (public) primary school in Dulwich Hill - Lewisham, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Dulwich Hill Public School?
Dulwich Hill Public School had 358 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Dulwich Hill Public School's ICSEA?
Dulwich Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 1099, above the national average of 1000 (84th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Dulwich Hill Public School located?
Dulwich Hill Public School is at Dulwich Hill 2203, in the Dulwich Hill - Lewisham SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).