Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Darcy Road Public School

Wentworthville, 2145 — in Toongabbie - Constitution Hill

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1122
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Toongabbie - Constitution Hill
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Darcy Road Public School is a state primary school in Toongabbie - Constitution Hill, Sydney. It had 576 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1122, above the national average of 1000 (90th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Darcy Road Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1122ICSEA — 122 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 90% of Australian schools
+122
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 5%Lower-middle quarter 10%Upper-middle quarter 33%Top quarter 52%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

576students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 296 · 51%
  • Boys 280 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 96%
  • English only 4%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Darcy Road Public School has an ICSEA of 1122, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 90% of Australian schools. 52% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 5% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 576 students in 2025 (296 girls, 280 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 96% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Darcy Road Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1122
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+122
ICSEA percentile90
Bottom quarter of advantage5%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage10%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage33%
Top quarter of advantage52%
Total enrolment576
Girls296 (51%)
Boys280 (49%)
Language other than English96%
English only4%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Darcy Road Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
576 students
ICSEA
1122 · 90th percentile
Address
Wentworthville 2145

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Darcy Road Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Darcy Road Public School: common questions

Is Darcy Road Public School a public or private school?
Darcy Road Public School is a government (public) primary school in Toongabbie - Constitution Hill, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Darcy Road Public School?
Darcy Road Public School had 576 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Darcy Road Public School's ICSEA?
Darcy Road Public School has an ICSEA of 1122, above the national average of 1000 (90th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Darcy Road Public School located?
Darcy Road Public School is at Wentworthville 2145, in the Toongabbie - Constitution Hill SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).