Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Currans Hill Public School

Currans Hill, 2567 — in Currans Hill

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
981
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Currans Hill
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Currans Hill Public School is a state primary school in Currans Hill, Sydney. It had 545 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Currans Hill and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 981, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Currans Hill Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

981ICSEA — 19 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 38% of Australian schools
−19
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 37%Lower-middle quarter 34%Upper-middle quarter 20%Top quarter 8%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

545students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 246 · 45%
  • Boys 299 · 55%

Language background

  • Language other than English 30%
  • English only 70%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

12% of enrolment

Currans Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 981, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 38% of Australian schools. 8% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 37% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 545 students in 2025 (246 girls, 299 boys), 12% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 30% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Currans Hill Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA981
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-19
ICSEA percentile38
Bottom quarter of advantage37%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage34%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage20%
Top quarter of advantage8%
Total enrolment545
Girls246 (45%)
Boys299 (55%)
Language other than English30%
English only70%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander12%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Currans Hill Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
545 students
ICSEA
981 · 38th percentile
Address
Currans Hill 2567

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Currans Hill Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Currans Hill Public School: common questions

Is Currans Hill Public School a public or private school?
Currans Hill Public School is a government (public) primary school in Currans Hill, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Currans Hill Public School?
Currans Hill Public School had 545 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Currans Hill Public School catchment?
Currans Hill Public School's enrolment catchment covers Currans Hill, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Currans Hill Public School's ICSEA?
Currans Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 981, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Currans Hill Public School located?
Currans Hill Public School is at Currans Hill 2567.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).