Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Colyton Public School

Mount Druitt, 2770 — in Mount Druitt - Whalan

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1007
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Mount Druitt - Whalan
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Colyton Public School is a state primary school in Mount Druitt - Whalan, Sydney. It had 714 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1007, above the national average of 1000 (50th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Colyton Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1007ICSEA — 7 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 50% of Australian schools
+7
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 33%Lower-middle quarter 23%Upper-middle quarter 26%Top quarter 18%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

714students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 365 · 51%
  • Boys 349 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 75%
  • English only 25%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

7% of enrolment

Colyton Public School has an ICSEA of 1007, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 50% of Australian schools. 18% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 33% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 714 students in 2025 (365 girls, 349 boys), 7% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 75% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Colyton Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1007
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+7
ICSEA percentile50
Bottom quarter of advantage33%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage23%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage26%
Top quarter of advantage18%
Total enrolment714
Girls365 (51%)
Boys349 (49%)
Language other than English75%
English only25%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander7%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Colyton Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
714 students
ICSEA
1007 · 50th percentile
Address
Mount Druitt 2770

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Colyton Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Colyton Public School: common questions

Is Colyton Public School a public or private school?
Colyton Public School is a government (public) primary school in Mount Druitt - Whalan, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Colyton Public School?
Colyton Public School had 714 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Colyton Public School's ICSEA?
Colyton Public School has an ICSEA of 1007, above the national average of 1000 (50th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Colyton Public School located?
Colyton Public School is at Mount Druitt 2770, in the Mount Druitt - Whalan SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).