Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Claremont Meadows Public School

Claremont Meadows, 2747 — in Kingswood - Werrington

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1012
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Kingswood - Werrington
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Claremont Meadows Public School is a state primary school in Kingswood - Werrington, Sydney. It had 687 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1012, above the national average of 1000 (52nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Claremont Meadows Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1012ICSEA — 12 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 52% of Australian schools
+12
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 29%Lower-middle quarter 30%Upper-middle quarter 25%Top quarter 15%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

687students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 343 · 50%
  • Boys 344 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 40%
  • English only 60%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Claremont Meadows Public School has an ICSEA of 1012, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 52% of Australian schools. 15% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 29% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 687 students in 2025 (343 girls, 344 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 40% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Claremont Meadows Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1012
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+12
ICSEA percentile52
Bottom quarter of advantage29%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage30%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage25%
Top quarter of advantage15%
Total enrolment687
Girls343 (50%)
Boys344 (50%)
Language other than English40%
English only60%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Claremont Meadows Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
687 students
ICSEA
1012 · 52nd percentile
Address
Claremont Meadows 2747

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Claremont Meadows Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Claremont Meadows Public School: common questions

Is Claremont Meadows Public School a public or private school?
Claremont Meadows Public School is a government (public) primary school in Kingswood - Werrington, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Claremont Meadows Public School?
Claremont Meadows Public School had 687 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Claremont Meadows Public School's ICSEA?
Claremont Meadows Public School has an ICSEA of 1012, above the national average of 1000 (52nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Claremont Meadows Public School located?
Claremont Meadows Public School is at Claremont Meadows 2747, in the Kingswood - Werrington SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).