Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Cawdor Public School

Camden, 2570 — in Douglas Park - Appin

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
982
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Douglas Park - Appin
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Cawdor Public School is a state primary school in Douglas Park - Appin, Sydney. It had 76 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 982, below the national average of 1000 (39th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Cawdor Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

982ICSEA — 18 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 39% of Australian schools
−18
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 36%Lower-middle quarter 35%Upper-middle quarter 23%Top quarter 6%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

76students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 29 · 38%
  • Boys 47 · 62%

Language background

  • Language other than English 10%
  • English only 90%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

11% of enrolment

Cawdor Public School has an ICSEA of 982, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 39% of Australian schools. 6% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 36% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 76 students in 2025 (29 girls, 47 boys), 11% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 10% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Cawdor Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA982
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-18
ICSEA percentile39
Bottom quarter of advantage36%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage35%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage23%
Top quarter of advantage6%
Total enrolment76
Girls29 (38%)
Boys47 (62%)
Language other than English10%
English only90%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander11%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Cawdor Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
76 students
ICSEA
982 · 39th percentile
Address
Camden 2570

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Cawdor Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Cawdor Public School: common questions

Is Cawdor Public School a public or private school?
Cawdor Public School is a government (public) primary school in Douglas Park - Appin, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Cawdor Public School?
Cawdor Public School had 76 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Cawdor Public School's ICSEA?
Cawdor Public School has an ICSEA of 982, below the national average of 1000 (39th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Cawdor Public School located?
Cawdor Public School is at Camden 2570, in the Douglas Park - Appin SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).