Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Castle Cove Public School

Castle Cove, 2069 — in Castle Cove - Northbridge

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1167
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Castle Cove - Northbridge
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Castle Cove Public School is a state primary school in Castle Cove - Northbridge, Sydney. It had 273 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1167, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Castle Cove Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1167ICSEA — 167 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 97% of Australian schools
+167
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 8%Upper-middle quarter 23%Top quarter 67%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

273students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 133 · 49%
  • Boys 140 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 37%
  • English only 63%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Castle Cove Public School has an ICSEA of 1167, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 97% of Australian schools. 67% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 273 students in 2025 (133 girls, 140 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 37% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Castle Cove Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1167
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+167
ICSEA percentile97
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage8%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage23%
Top quarter of advantage67%
Total enrolment273
Girls133 (49%)
Boys140 (51%)
Language other than English37%
English only63%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Castle Cove Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
273 students
ICSEA
1167 · 97th percentile
Address
Castle Cove 2069

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Castle Cove Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Castle Cove Public School: common questions

Is Castle Cove Public School a public or private school?
Castle Cove Public School is a government (public) primary school in Castle Cove - Northbridge, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Castle Cove Public School?
Castle Cove Public School had 273 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Castle Cove Public School's ICSEA?
Castle Cove Public School has an ICSEA of 1167, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Castle Cove Public School located?
Castle Cove Public School is at Castle Cove 2069, in the Castle Cove - Northbridge SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).