Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Caringbah North Public School

Caringbah, 2229 — in Caringbah

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1086
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Caringbah
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Caringbah North Public School is a state primary school in Caringbah, Sydney. It had 538 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Caringbah and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1086, above the national average of 1000 (80th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Caringbah North Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1086ICSEA — 86 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 80% of Australian schools
+86
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 9%Lower-middle quarter 24%Upper-middle quarter 35%Top quarter 32%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

538students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 249 · 46%
  • Boys 289 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 29%
  • English only 71%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Caringbah North Public School has an ICSEA of 1086, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 80% of Australian schools. 32% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 9% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 538 students in 2025 (249 girls, 289 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 29% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Caringbah North Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1086
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+86
ICSEA percentile80
Bottom quarter of advantage9%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage24%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage35%
Top quarter of advantage32%
Total enrolment538
Girls249 (46%)
Boys289 (54%)
Language other than English29%
English only71%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Caringbah North Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
538 students
ICSEA
1086 · 80th percentile
Address
Caringbah 2229

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Caringbah North Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Caringbah North Public School: common questions

Is Caringbah North Public School a public or private school?
Caringbah North Public School is a government (public) primary school in Caringbah, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Caringbah North Public School?
Caringbah North Public School had 538 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Caringbah North Public School catchment?
Caringbah North Public School's enrolment catchment covers Caringbah, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Caringbah North Public School's ICSEA?
Caringbah North Public School has an ICSEA of 1086, above the national average of 1000 (80th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Caringbah North Public School located?
Caringbah North Public School is at Caringbah 2229.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).