Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Cabramatta Public School

Cabramatta, 2166 — in Cabramatta - Lansvale

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
950
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Cabramatta - Lansvale
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Cabramatta Public School is a state primary school in Cabramatta - Lansvale, Sydney. It had 435 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Cabramatta - Lansvale and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 950, below the national average of 1000 (25th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Cabramatta Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

950ICSEA — 50 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 25% of Australian schools
−50
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 56%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 13%Top quarter 5%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

435students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 210 · 48%
  • Boys 225 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 94%
  • English only 6%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Cabramatta Public School has an ICSEA of 950, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 25% of Australian schools. 5% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 56% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 435 students in 2025 (210 girls, 225 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 94% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Cabramatta Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA950
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-50
ICSEA percentile25
Bottom quarter of advantage56%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage13%
Top quarter of advantage5%
Total enrolment435
Girls210 (48%)
Boys225 (52%)
Language other than English94%
English only6%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Cabramatta Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
435 students
ICSEA
950 · 25th percentile
Address
Cabramatta 2166

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Cabramatta Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Cabramatta Public School: common questions

Is Cabramatta Public School a public or private school?
Cabramatta Public School is a government (public) primary school in Cabramatta - Lansvale, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Cabramatta Public School?
Cabramatta Public School had 435 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Cabramatta Public School catchment?
Cabramatta Public School's enrolment catchment covers Cabramatta - Lansvale, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Cabramatta Public School's ICSEA?
Cabramatta Public School has an ICSEA of 950, below the national average of 1000 (25th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Cabramatta Public School located?
Cabramatta Public School is at Cabramatta 2166, in the Cabramatta - Lansvale SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).