Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Secondary

Bradfield College

St Leonards, 2065 — in St Leonards - Naremburn

SectorSchools
State
Secondary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1108
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
St Leonards - Naremburn
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Bradfield College is a state secondary school in St Leonards - Naremburn, Sydney. It had 322 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1108, above the national average of 1000 (86th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Bradfield College are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1108ICSEA — 108 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 86% of Australian schools
+108
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 4%Lower-middle quarter 16%Upper-middle quarter 38%Top quarter 42%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

322students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 232 · 72%
  • Boys 90 · 28%

Language background

  • Language other than English 20%
  • English only 80%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Bradfield College has an ICSEA of 1108, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 86% of Australian schools. 42% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 4% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 322 students in 2025 (232 girls, 90 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 20% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Bradfield College — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1108
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+108
ICSEA percentile86
Bottom quarter of advantage4%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage16%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage38%
Top quarter of advantage42%
Total enrolment322
Girls232 (72%)
Boys90 (28%)
Language other than English20%
English only80%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Bradfield College are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Secondary
Enrolment
322 students
ICSEA
1108 · 86th percentile
Address
St Leonards 2065

Bradfield College: common questions

Is Bradfield College a public or private school?
Bradfield College is a government (public) secondary school in St Leonards - Naremburn, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Bradfield College?
Bradfield College had 322 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Bradfield College's ICSEA?
Bradfield College has an ICSEA of 1108, above the national average of 1000 (86th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Bradfield College located?
Bradfield College is at St Leonards 2065, in the St Leonards - Naremburn SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).