Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Bligh Park Public School

Bligh Park, 2756 — in Windsor - Bligh Park

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
933
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Windsor - Bligh Park
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Bligh Park Public School is a state primary school in Windsor - Bligh Park, Sydney. It had 283 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 933, below the national average of 1000 (19th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Bligh Park Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

933ICSEA — 67 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 19% of Australian schools
−67
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 56%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 13%Top quarter 4%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

283students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 120 · 42%
  • Boys 163 · 58%

Language background

  • Language other than English 15%
  • English only 85%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

18% of enrolment

Bligh Park Public School has an ICSEA of 933, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 19% of Australian schools. 4% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 56% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 283 students in 2025 (120 girls, 163 boys), 18% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 15% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Bligh Park Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA933
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-67
ICSEA percentile19
Bottom quarter of advantage56%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage13%
Top quarter of advantage4%
Total enrolment283
Girls120 (42%)
Boys163 (58%)
Language other than English15%
English only85%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander18%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Bligh Park Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
283 students
ICSEA
933 · 19th percentile
Address
Bligh Park 2756

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Bligh Park Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Bligh Park Public School: common questions

Is Bligh Park Public School a public or private school?
Bligh Park Public School is a government (public) primary school in Windsor - Bligh Park, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Bligh Park Public School?
Bligh Park Public School had 283 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Bligh Park Public School's ICSEA?
Bligh Park Public School has an ICSEA of 933, below the national average of 1000 (19th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Bligh Park Public School located?
Bligh Park Public School is at Bligh Park 2756, in the Windsor - Bligh Park SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).