Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Blaxland Public School

Blaxland, 2774 — in Blaxland - Warrimoo - Lapstone

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1068
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Blaxland - Warrimoo - Lapstone
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Blaxland Public School is a state primary school in Blaxland - Warrimoo - Lapstone, Sydney. It had 137 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1068, above the national average of 1000 (75th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Blaxland Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1068ICSEA — 68 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 75% of Australian schools
+68
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 15%Lower-middle quarter 23%Upper-middle quarter 30%Top quarter 32%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

137students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 80 · 58%
  • Boys 57 · 42%

Language background

  • Language other than English 9%
  • English only 91%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Blaxland Public School has an ICSEA of 1068, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 75% of Australian schools. 32% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 15% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 137 students in 2025 (80 girls, 57 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 9% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Blaxland Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1068
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+68
ICSEA percentile75
Bottom quarter of advantage15%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage23%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage30%
Top quarter of advantage32%
Total enrolment137
Girls80 (58%)
Boys57 (42%)
Language other than English9%
English only91%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Blaxland Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
137 students
ICSEA
1068 · 75th percentile
Address
Blaxland 2774

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Blaxland Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Blaxland Public School: common questions

Is Blaxland Public School a public or private school?
Blaxland Public School is a government (public) primary school in Blaxland - Warrimoo - Lapstone, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Blaxland Public School?
Blaxland Public School had 137 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Blaxland Public School's ICSEA?
Blaxland Public School has an ICSEA of 1068, above the national average of 1000 (75th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Blaxland Public School located?
Blaxland Public School is at Blaxland 2774, in the Blaxland - Warrimoo - Lapstone SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).