Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Blaxcell Street Public School

Granville, 2142 — in Guildford - South Granville

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
957
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Guildford - South Granville
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Blaxcell Street Public School is a state primary school in Guildford - South Granville, Sydney. It had 948 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Guildford - South Granville and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 957, below the national average of 1000 (28th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Blaxcell Street Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

957ICSEA — 43 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 28% of Australian schools
−43
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 55%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 15%Top quarter 4%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

948students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 474 · 50%
  • Boys 474 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 91%
  • English only 9%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Blaxcell Street Public School has an ICSEA of 957, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 28% of Australian schools. 4% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 55% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 948 students in 2025 (474 girls, 474 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 91% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Blaxcell Street Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA957
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-43
ICSEA percentile28
Bottom quarter of advantage55%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage15%
Top quarter of advantage4%
Total enrolment948
Girls474 (50%)
Boys474 (50%)
Language other than English91%
English only9%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Blaxcell Street Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
948 students
ICSEA
957 · 28th percentile
Address
Granville 2142

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Blaxcell Street Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Blaxcell Street Public School: common questions

Is Blaxcell Street Public School a public or private school?
Blaxcell Street Public School is a government (public) primary school in Guildford - South Granville, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Blaxcell Street Public School?
Blaxcell Street Public School had 948 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Blaxcell Street Public School catchment?
Blaxcell Street Public School's enrolment catchment covers Guildford - South Granville, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Blaxcell Street Public School's ICSEA?
Blaxcell Street Public School has an ICSEA of 957, below the national average of 1000 (28th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Blaxcell Street Public School located?
Blaxcell Street Public School is at Granville 2142, in the Guildford - South Granville SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).