Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Beauty Point Public School

Mosman, 2088 — in Mosman - North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1154
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Mosman - North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Beauty Point Public School is a state primary school in Mosman - North, Sydney. It had 205 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1154, above the national average of 1000 (96th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Beauty Point Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1154ICSEA — 154 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 96% of Australian schools
+154
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 2%Lower-middle quarter 7%Upper-middle quarter 29%Top quarter 63%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

205students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 92 · 45%
  • Boys 113 · 55%

Language background

  • Language other than English 48%
  • English only 52%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Beauty Point Public School has an ICSEA of 1154, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 96% of Australian schools. 63% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 2% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 205 students in 2025 (92 girls, 113 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 48% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Beauty Point Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1154
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+154
ICSEA percentile96
Bottom quarter of advantage2%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage7%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage29%
Top quarter of advantage63%
Total enrolment205
Girls92 (45%)
Boys113 (55%)
Language other than English48%
English only52%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Beauty Point Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
205 students
ICSEA
1154 · 96th percentile
Address
Mosman 2088

Beauty Point Public School: common questions

Is Beauty Point Public School a public or private school?
Beauty Point Public School is a government (public) primary school in Mosman - North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Beauty Point Public School?
Beauty Point Public School had 205 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Beauty Point Public School's ICSEA?
Beauty Point Public School has an ICSEA of 1154, above the national average of 1000 (96th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Beauty Point Public School located?
Beauty Point Public School is at Mosman 2088, in the Mosman - North SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).