Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Banksia Road Public School

Greenacre, 2190 — in Greenacre - South

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
980
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Greenacre - South
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Banksia Road Public School is a state primary school in Greenacre - South, Sydney. It had 512 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 980, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Banksia Road Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

980ICSEA — 20 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 38% of Australian schools
−20
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 45%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 20%Top quarter 7%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

512students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 249 · 49%
  • Boys 263 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 88%
  • English only 12%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Banksia Road Public School has an ICSEA of 980, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 38% of Australian schools. 7% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 45% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 512 students in 2025 (249 girls, 263 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 88% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Banksia Road Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA980
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-20
ICSEA percentile38
Bottom quarter of advantage45%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage20%
Top quarter of advantage7%
Total enrolment512
Girls249 (49%)
Boys263 (51%)
Language other than English88%
English only12%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Banksia Road Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
512 students
ICSEA
980 · 38th percentile
Address
Greenacre 2190

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Banksia Road Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Banksia Road Public School: common questions

Is Banksia Road Public School a public or private school?
Banksia Road Public School is a government (public) primary school in Greenacre - South, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Banksia Road Public School?
Banksia Road Public School had 512 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Banksia Road Public School's ICSEA?
Banksia Road Public School has an ICSEA of 980, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Banksia Road Public School located?
Banksia Road Public School is at Greenacre 2190, in the Greenacre - South SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).